SILANG, Cavite. The Philippine National Police Academy (PNPA) celebrated its 41st Founding Anniversary with Senator Ronald “Bato” Dela Rosa as the Guest of Honor and Speaker at Camp Gen. Mariano N Castañeda, Silang, Cavite.

The ceremony started at 8:40 AM with the Arrival of Honors where Senator Dela Rosa was welcomed by PBGEN JOSE CHIQUITO M MALAYO, PNPA Director, in front of the Administration Building. It was then followed by socio-cultural presentation of 2nd and 4th Battalion of the Cadet Corps PNPA (CCPNPA) as the champion and 1st runner-up during the Socio Cultural Dance Competition.

A traditional parade ceremony commenced where Senator Dela Rosa thanked the PNPA for producing reliable and outstanding leaders who are willing to sacrifice for their men in battlefront for the past 40 years. He emphasized that many of the Marawi and SAF 44 heroes were products of the Academy and that such products should be continuously produced. The senator also reminded the importance of giving priority of an officer to the welfare of his men and the mutual respect and concern between commander and subordinates.

With this year’s theme “Patriotism Amidst Millennial Generation”, the celebration was highlighted with the awarding of outstanding alumni and faculty members who dedicated their life and efforts in transforming the institution and the society. PCPT MANUEL T TAYTAYON JR who was killed in an operation in Pasay City last November was conferred with the PNPA Dr Jose Rizal Award. The PNPA President Fidel V Ramos “Award for Excellence” was awarded to PBGEN RODELIO B JOCSON (Ret.), PLTCOL BYRON F ALLATOG and JSINSP ARIS WILLIAMERE A VILLAESTER for their continuous excellence in service. Likewise, the PNPA Gen Mariano N Castañeda Award was given to the heroes of Marawi siege in the persons of PCOL REX ARVIN T MALIMBAN, PLTCOL LAMBERT A SUERTE, PLTCOL LEDON D MONTE, PLTCOL MARIO L MAYAMES JR, and PLTCOL JACK ECHMAN E ANGOG. The retired generals who left an untarnished service reputation and who were given the PNPA Gen. Cicero C Campos Award were FDDG ROGELIO F ASIGNADO (Ret.) and JDIR DIONY D MAMARIL (Ret.). Pioneers of certain areas salient to the function of the Academy were given the PNPA Gen Vicente Lim Award. They are Mrs. Milagros F Fermindoza (1st NUP assigned in PNPA), MSgt Jose P Nogoy Jr (1st PNPA Band Master), PMAJ JAIME B ALLIBANG (1st Dean of Academics) and PCOL CONRADO N CAPACIO (1st PNPA Commandant of Cadets). Lastly, service awards were donned to exemptional organic personnel of the Academy. PCOL PREXY D TANGGAWOHN was announced as the Commissioned Officer of the Year while PMAJ AGAPITO M DUQUE III is the Tactical Officer of the Year. PSSg Sammy F Paz was identified as the Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year while Ms Agnes B De Guzman named as the Non Uniformed Personnel of the Year at non supervisory level. On the other hand, Dr. Jezamine R De Leon, RPsy, RGC, RPM was announced as the Non Uniformed Personnel of the Year at supervisory level. Prof Juana B Anog was then awarded as the Outstanding Professor of the Year.

With the cerebration of the Academy’s 41st Founding Anniversary, everyone is looking forward to the creation of more leaders of character endowed with the culture of justice, integrity and service.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *